Edition: English | 中文简体 | 中文繁体 Монгол
Homepage > China Video

Six Chinese watchmen depart for Nansha Islands


08-26-2016 05:06 BJT

Full coverage: The South China Sea Issue

China's first batch of watchmen to monitor the Nansha Islands in the South China Sea have departed from Haikou City in Hainan Province. They will provide public services, such as route guidance and assistance for passing ships.

China has built four lighthouses in the South China Sea, on the Huayang, Chigua, Zhubi and Yongshu reefs. A fifth on the Meiji Reef is near completion and will soon be in operation.

All large and multi-functional, they are also equipped with large, modern rotating lamp devices and lanterns. Such structures are designed to help China perform their international responsibilities and obligations.

Follow us on

  • Please scan the QR Code to follow us on Instagram

  • Please scan the QR Code to follow us on Wechat