Edition: English | 中文简体 | 中文繁体 Монгол
Homepage > Biz Video

G20 members & 8 guest countries to attend G20


09-03-2016 06:24 BJT

Full coverage: G20 Hangzhou Summit

The G20 Summit brings together many heads of state and government, as well as leaders of influential international organizations. Now let's take a look at who's on this year's guest list.

At the invitation of Chinese President Xi Jinping, leaders of G20 members, some guest countries and international organizations will attend the Hangzhou summit.

Representing the G20 economies are the presidents of Argentina, Brazil, France, Indonesia, the Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, South Africa, Turkey, and the US.  The Prime Ministers of Australia, Canada, India, Italy, Japan, and the UK.  The German Chancellor, the European Council President, the European Commission President, and Saudi Arabia's Deputy Crown Prince.

The leaders of guest countries are the presidents of Chad, Egypt, Kazakhstan, Laos, and Senegal, and the prime ministers of Singapore, Spain, and Thailand.

Last but not least, the leaders of international organizations, including the UN, World Bank, International Monetary Fund, World Trade Organization, International Labor Organization, Financial Stability Board and Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development will also make an appearance.

This year has the greatest number of developing countries in the G20 history.  It's a sign of inclusiveness, with both developed and developing countries sitting together as equal partners.

Follow us on

  • Please scan the QR Code to follow us on Instagram

  • Please scan the QR Code to follow us on Wechat