Edition: English | 中文简体 | 中文繁体 Монгол
Homepage > World Video

17 ministers, central bank governor added to sanction list


11-15-2016 19:33 BJT

The European Union has added 17 Syrian ministers and the country's central bank governor to a sanction list.  The list targets what it calls those 'responsible for the violent repression' against Syrian civilians.

The press release from the EU Council says those on the list will face a travel ban and an asset freeze. The decision brings to 234 the total number of persons subject to these restrictive measures. In addition, 69 entities are targeted by an asset freeze.

Follow us on

  • Please scan the QR Code to follow us on Instagram

  • Please scan the QR Code to follow us on Wechat